Woolly Mammoth's Spring Gala

Friday, May 3, 2019

    Eaton HOTEL

    1201 K Street NW, Washington, DC 20005

    Woolly Mammoth's Spring Gala will take place at the new Eaton Hotel in downtown DC on Friday, May 3, 2019. This unique, immersive event will feature a culinary experience by celebrated Chef Tim Ma (American Son, Kyirisan), exciting silent and live auctions, and dynamic performances to delight the senses!

    We hope you join us this year in celebrating and supporting Woolly’s mission to create rousing, visceral, enlightening theater experiences. Last year we raised over $250,000 to support Woolly’s innovative community engagement and ticket accessibility programs, making it possible for us to attract and welcome one of the youngest and most diverse theater audiences in Washington, DC.

    Get tickets

    Click here to browse our photo gallery from last year’s event, or scroll down to view select photos below!

    special Thanks to our sponsors!

    GOLD Sponsors

    Arent Fox LLP
    Arnold & Porter
    David S. Cohen & Craig A. Benson
    Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management

    Silver Sponsors

    Nancy Hartsock, The Hasenberg Hartsock Group at Merrill Lynch Wealth Management
    Linette S. Hwu
    Craig Pascal & Victor Shargai
    TD Bank
    Tenleytown Trash

    Host Committee

    Jon C. Babb & James Martin
    Community Capital Corporation
    Richard Creighton & Jane Ottenberg
    Jane & Nathan Fishkin
    Elizabeth & Paul L. Friedman
    Betsy Karmin & Manny Strauss
    Howard & Christine Kaufman
    Kay Kendall & Jack Davies
    Pete Miller & Sara Cormeny
    Michael Ramirez & John Ralls
    Stacy & Jason Reed
    Rogers & Company
    Sid Stolz & David Hatfield
    Barbara L. Strack

    Spring Gala Planning Committee

    Chair: Jane Fishkin
    Stuart E. Allen
    Elizabeth Friedman
    Christine Kaufman
    Jacqui Michel
    Omar Popal
    Michael Ramirez
    Sid Stolz